Meet the council and staff


Cedar Vale residents enjoy a  mayor/council form of government. By Kansas statute, Cedar Vale is classified as a city of the third class. Town council meetings are held on the second Thursdays of each month at 7 o'clock PM. 

All council meetings are open to the public.

City Government Council Members:
     Mayor Faith Sanders                Councilwoman Waunita Luis
     Councilman Brian Corbett       Councilman Oscar Mattocks
     Councilman David Ferguson         Councilman Denton Holt